social

Can anyone add to a collaborative playlist?

The modern music industry offers to customers hundreds of streaming service options. They replaced radio, CDs, vinyl records and made our lives much easier. There are hundreds of streaming services with different interesting options, however, most people choose the Spotify application. Let’s take a look at what’s so special this site could offer and which interesting features it’s ready to demonstrate to its users.

Can anyone add to a collaborative playlist

Try it free

So, Spotify is a Swedish music service that is available in almost 120 countries. Its catalog allows access to more than 50 million songs and 4 billion playlists with tracks of Russian and international artists. The specifics of the application – to make recommendations based on the listened music content.

It would be useful for all customers to know how Spotify’s collaborative playlist function works. It makes using the application more convenient and enjoyable. With this feature, you can share your music content with friends. Moreover, every member of the joint playlist could add or remove tracks from it as well as change their order.

To create your collaborative playlist you need (for a mobile version of the application)

  • go to the My Library tab;
  • select a certain playlist;
  • click the add person button;
  • select a function “Make Collaborative”.

After that, you can share the selected playlist with your friends. To do that you just need to copy the link and send it to your friends.

However, users often disturb about the next question: “Can anyone add to a collaborative playlist?” The answer is yes, it’s possible. This can happen if your friends-members of a collaborative playlist have shared it with someone else. Also, keep in mind, that if you share a link on a social networking site such as Facebook, any person who finds it in your profile will have full access to your playlist.

This could cause some inconvenience, as any stranger would be able to edit your collaborative playlist. To avoid it, you may change your access settings. Alternatively, you can save the original version on your own device or social platform if you are worried about losing your data.

Try it free

The MusConv service can help you transfer your music collection from your old platform to a new one in just a few minutes. To start working with the application and transfer your music, you just need to download the service, pass a short simple registration, and start a free trial period. After that, you will be able to manage your music files.