Sans Soucis Wins MME Awards 2023

On January 19, 2023, in the Dutch city of Groningen, the Music Moves Europe award ceremony, the European Union award for popular and contemporary music, took place. As usual, the ceremony was organized on the occasion of Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS), the largest and one of the most popular European music festivals.

The MME Awards is the European Union’s award for young artists representing the European sound of today and tomorrow. These annual awards are designed to advance the international careers of future European art projects.

The Grand Jury Prize was awarded to Sans Soucis. The other MME 2023 winners are: Schmyt (Germany), Julius Jones (Slovenia), Oska (Austria), Kids Return (France) and Queralt Lahoz (Spain). The Audience Choice Award went to Jerry Hale (Ukraine).

Sans Soucis The jury was impressed by the talented young woman: Sans Soucis turned out to be a unique artist, with a unique sound, and she had something to say. The Italo-Congolese artist combines elements of Congolese music, Italian songwriting and R’n’B rhythms. In 2022, she was MTV’s Next Generation Artist of the Month and currently lives in London.

Try it free

The annual competition for popular and contemporary music (co-funded by Creative Europe) is dedicated to emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. The aim of the initiative is to give an additional impetus to the international career of these young talents. In the past, some big names on the modern world stage have been honored with the same accolade. Examples include: Dua Lipa, Stromae, Rosalia, Hozier, Blanks and Christine and the Queens.

Five artists will be selected as winners by an international jury, and only one artist will receive the Grand Jury Prize.

The top five artists, selected by the PCM jury, each receive 10,000 euros. In addition, there will be an “Audience Choice Award” generated from an additional 5,000 euros that will be awarded to European users who vote online for a particular artist on the event’s official website.

Try it free