Spotify Account: Changing The Name And Photo

You can log in to Spotify via Facebook or register using an email address. In the first case, the user name will be the same as in the social network, but in the second case, it will be randomly generated.

You can get rid of the combination of numbers and letters assigned to you by changing the name in the service’s mobile application:

  1. On the Home tab, click on the settings icon in the upper right corner.
  2. Select My Profile and in the new screen, click Edit Profile.
  3. Click on the combination of random characters and type the desired name.
  4. If you want to add a photo, click on the colored circle and select an image or take a new photo.
  5. Click Save.

That’s all – now the selected name will be visible to your friends and other users of the service.

Even if you logged into Spotify via email, you can link your Facebook account to your profile. To do this, open the application settings and scroll down to the Link Facebook Account item. You can only cancel this link from a PC, also through the settings.

How to Completely Delete a Spotify Account with All Data

For example, if you don’t like the service and don’t want to use it anymore, or you need to close one account to create another.

If You Have a Free Version

For Spotify Free accounts, everything is quite simple. To do this:

  1. Open the Spotify support page.
  2. Select Account → I want to delete an account.
  3. Fill out a short form: just enter your name and write that you want to delete your account.
  4. You will receive two emails: the first one stating that your request has been accepted for processing with the ticket number, and the second one from a technical support employee. Follow the instructions received to complete the complete deletion of the account.

Try it free

If You Have a Premium Subscription

Before deleting your account, get rid of the subscription. To do this:

  1. In the web version of Spotify, click on Profile → Account.
  2. In the menu on the left, select Available Plans and scroll to the very bottom — there will be a button Cancel Premium Subscription. Click on it and confirm your choice.

Done! You have canceled the subscription – and received a sad farewell playlist. Until the end of the paid period or free trial, you will still have access to all the features of Spotify Premium.

If you do not want to use the remaining subscription time and are ready to immediately delete your account, use the instructions for the free account.

Transferring Playlists

Millions of users want to switch to Spotify – but many are stopped by the need to transfer the audio library from another streaming platform. Unfortunately, you cannot simply log into your old service and set up the import of tracks and playlists. There are special services for the transition – let’s consider this option.

Transfer your playlists seamlessly with MusConv – the ultimate solution for music enthusiasts looking to migrate between hassle-free streaming services. Discover a world of musical possibilities with MusConv’s intuitive playlist management.

MusConv is a handy tool that helps users transfer their playlists, albums, favorite artists, and liked songs between different music platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, YouTube, YouTube Music, iTunes, Deezer, Tidal, SoundCloud, Pandora, and more. It also includes features for organizing playlists, checking out daily updated music charts, and viewing stats on your most-played tracks, artists, and albums. MusConv is available on several platforms and has different subscription plans to fit various user needs.

Read more: Spotify’s Success: A Psychological Masterclass.

Try it free

Transfer playlists between 125+ music services